Mindset Re-boot

Positive Mindset

Positive MindsetDoes having a Positive Mindset make you more productive?
Work to be happy – is that a backward approach?

This question is what Shaw Achor discusses in the video below.
How can we be the Best we can be?

What we think has a big impact on how we are in the word.

In the following video featuring on ‘TED Talks’,

Shawn Achor talks about a positive mind and some easy great ways to achieve it with lot of humor

Shawn Achor: The happy secret to better work

After hearing all that, are you keen to try Shawn’s suggestions for 21 days?

Tools we could use to reach our true potential:

  • Smile
  • Write/self counselling
  • Songs which uplift
  • Read a prayer everyday
  • Amazing future
  • Visualize
  • Read uplifting books articles
  • Watch uplifting videos
  • Self parent
  • Being the best I can now/today
  • Self Awareness
  • Connect with uplifting people iparte
  • Laugh
  • Gratitude
  • Meditate

Opening to your True Identity (free meditation download and transcript)

What works for you?

Leave a comment below.

Share this.

16 thoughts on “Positive Mindset”

  1. Yorinda,
    Having a positive mindset is essential and the only way to bring real prosperity in you life. You have exposed a good factor in traveling in this lifetime journey we all must accomplish.

    Why continue doing things that you do not enjoy. Being a person who always finds the good in every situation and bring empowering feels to other. This will generate hope and establish a way to share motivation to do the same.

    We would all like to smile all day long and only do things that make us feel good. Yet, if never shown how to accomplish this. Everyone will yes, read and agree with no results. This is something that each must take a committed attitude and change to better their lives. Then share all the happiness and joy with each person they come in contact with.

    Yorinda, this is a great subject and one that will have a huge benefit in all of our lives if put into action. People who have the pleasure to connect with you are going to feel all that passion you share. You are really one of our great mentors and we do appreciate all that you stand for. Leading by example is how I see you.

    Like

  2. Yorinda,

    Isn’t it wonderful that we can be successful by being happy! I have been in some very challenging circumstances and loved a song from the movie, The Unsinkable Molly Brown. I often sang the song to myself and others, although my voice is not songworthy. The lyrics go like this: “Hey, look me over, lend me an ear… Fresh out of clover, mortgage up to here! Don’t pass the plate boys, don’t pass the cup. I figure whenever you’re down and out, the only way is up! Hey, look out world — hear me shout world — look out world, here I come!”

    Like

  3. Having a positive mindset works for many people to bring them the life they are dreaming of. They create their worlds through the thoughts that they are thinking, that is just how it is. I have seen people surrounded by plentiful abundance of almost everything and still they are unhappy; and I have seen lots of people with barely anything who are happy to be living their lives and enjoying their days.

    And the difference that I could see was their mindsets. Thank you for an excellent article. đŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Yorinda,

    That video was incredible. Science is truly catching up to what those of us in the body/mind awareness types of counseling, such as the Rubenfeld Synergy Method (my main modality), have known for decades. Happiness is an inside job. I just saw an amazing video of flowers opening, from the inside out. That is nature at its best.

    Warmly,

    Dr. Erica

    Like

  5. Hi Yorinda,
    Having a positive mindset helps not only to be more productive and having a successful business but actually helps in having a successful and happy life in general. I really liked the video, this guy really knows how to explain really interesting facts and data with a great sense of humor, thanks for sharing…

    Like

  6. Thank You Yorinda
    Thank video was so awesome, I really enjoyed watching that. More people need to watch and try to understand.
    I really enjoy your posts
    Thank you so much.

    Like

  7. Really enjoyed this TED Talk Yorinda! Talking about his sister reminded me of my own sister and how we used to torture each others – as only siblings can do – when we were kids! Terrific message – I often hear people talk about how they’d like to be happier b-u-t or if-only. The truth is, we are as happy as we choose to be.

    Like

  8. Hi Yorinda,
    Thanks so much for sharing this good video and wonderful message on how to be postive in life. Having a positive mindset is the key to enjoying real happiness and success in whatever you choose to do in life. I will keep your list in mind and use it to remind me of what to do to reach my true potential in life.
    Best,
    Shelley

    Like

  9. I have 3 that I use on a very consistent basis, my best…

    when ever anyone asks me how I am doing my reply is always “Absolutely Fabulous”. Even if I am not feeling the best I could when I say that it lifts me up and puts a smile on my face.

    One of my favorite singers for uplifting songs is Jana Stanfield, but when I really need to get some energy flowing nothing works better than dancing to ACDC. đŸ™‚

    Smile at strangers as I walk down the sidewalk. It’s really nice to see a grumpy face turn into a nice be smile back at me.

    Like

  10. Having a positive mindset is really important. It really does mean the difference between failure and success. Not everyday is a perfect day, but not letting that get you down and trying to put together a positive plan does wonders. I recently went through a breakup and although it is pretty fresh on the mind, I am choosing to stay positive. I have done the negativity a while back after my divorce, so I knew that I wanted to make sure I did not let myself get in that mentality again. It also helps that I have a better support system than I did then. đŸ˜€

    Like

  11. Yorinda,

    TED Talks are one of the great Joys of living today.

    Having grown up in a relatively negative environment it’s taken time and effort to reverse that way of thinking. I catch myself today when a negative thought passes through and replace it with something opposite. When I think something isn’t necessary or needed, I treat myself to the thrill of having it. I choose happiness regardless of what is happening and have found truly that happiness blossoms from within and is not dependent upon anything external.

    Thanks for sharing a great video!

    RICK

    Like

  12. There is no replacement for a positive mindset. I always love the book, “The Power of Positive Thinking” by Dr. Norman Vincent Peale. It has been proven time and time again the benefits to your body and your brain form a positive mindset. Thanks.

    Like

  13. The law of attraction! Positive mindset is very powerful but it takes time and effort to get used to it. We easily get distracted by negative thoughts that hinder us and make us afraid! I hope we have to be in this kind of mindset.

    Like

  14. Hi Yourinda,

    I really liked the video and thanks for sharing it. It amazes me when you are thinking in a positive frame of mind how much more we all achieve. I really like the point about a smile, as I find it so often people relax when you smile and it opens communications and quite often special opportunities. Take care Rosemary

    Like

  15. Hello Yorinda

    Developing a positive mindset is one of the most powerful life strategies there is as evidenced by doing a Google search using the phrase.”developing a positive mindset resulted 7,750,000 page. In Shawn Achor presentation he reminds us of the importance of being positive in the moment. Changing the lens that we view the world with and staying positive in the moment are key to developing a positive mindset. Watching the presentation is like a breath of fresh air. Escaping the cult of average develops hope in people’s lives.

    Thanks

    Perry A Davis Jr
    Music City

    Like

  16. Yorinda, Awesome video and great post with plenty of positive things to add to our life to reach our potential.
    I am ready to take on the challenge, but not sure I can fulfill each one every day….like exercise. But I love the suggestions of 3 gratitudes, journaling, meditation and doing random acts of kindness each day.
    I loved this article.
    Thank you so much!
    Lynn

    Like

Leave a Reply

