Coconut Oil

Recipes using Coconut oil

Coconut OilHere are a few sites which have some awesome Recipes using Coconut oil

Some of the sites have lots more recipes with coconut oil like the Matcha and Coconut Butter Truffles. Matcha is green tea powder.

Check out the list of yummy dishes you can make with coconut oil (on Listly) is one recipe which I have adapted from Bruce Fife’s book

Coconut brownies

(adapted from the book The Coconut Miracle by Bruce Fife)

Preheat oven to 350 F/175 C

Mix together:

1 cup of sugar
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
3/4 cup of (coconut)flour
1/3 cup of cocoa
1/4 teaspoon of salt
1/2 cup of nuts (walnuts)

In a separate bowl

1/2 cup of coconut oil (8 Table spoons)
2-3 eggs

Mix dry with wet ingredients
If too dry add another egg(beaten)
Press into a greased flat baking dish (25×25 cm or similar)
Sprinkle with shredded coconut

Bake for 30 to 35 min

Cut into 16 squares

Each square contains 1/2 Tablespoon of coconut oil

Read more about the Benefits of Coconut on the following posts:

Alzheimer’s Neurodegenerative Diseases and Coconut oil
Arthritis Fibromyalgia and Coconut Oil
How coconut oil may benefit your health
Oil Pulling may transform general Health

Leave a Comment below!

Share this!

17 thoughts on “Recipes using Coconut oil”

  1. OK Yorinda!

    Now I am craving brownies!!! lol.

    You keep on telling how to use coconut oil in recipies and also straight. This is one product that I will be using once I move….huff and puff…

    Because I do like to eat healthy and I will be living with my 82 year old mom, I find this especially important to put into my diet.

    Thanks so much for all the research and recipies you have given in your posts!
    -Donna

    Like

    1. Hi Donna,
      before I used Coconut Oil I was exhausted after 15 to 30 min. weeding and sore the next day. (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
      After I started eating C.O. I could work in the garden easily for an hour to even two hours and I didn’t get the pain the next day.
      I read a lot of reports from people with similar experiences, even a guy that was moving a ton of bricks.

      Hope your move goes (went???) well!
      Best wishes!
      Yorinda

      Like

  2. Wooow heaps of recipe’s there Yorinda!

    I’ve been reading up a bit about coconut oil recently and all the great things it does for your body including weight loss which was a real surprise to me..
    Thanks for the recipe’s I was wondering how i could incorporate this into my meals!

    Thank you,
    Kind Regards, Jessica.

    Like

  3. Well Yorinda,

    I have taken the first step. I purchased coconut oil. Already, I have been using coconut milk in my coffee, instead of soy or cow’s milk. Thanks for all the recipe links. I do not plan to make brownies since it is so easy for me to find something sweet to eat. But I do plan to use the coconut oil to cook some main dishes.

    Warmly,

    Dr. Erica

    Like

  4. Hi Yorinda, Thanks for sharing these coconut oil recipes with us! I use all parts of the coconut in my recipes because of all the fantastic health benefits including the milk, water, flesh, and oil! I have quite a few tasty recipes on my blog that use coconut including my Anti-Aging Strawberry Smoothie, Carrot Apple Soup, Honey Coconut Ice Cream, Chocolate Ganache Cherry Walnut Truffles and many others!

    To Health,

    Shelley

    Like

  5. Hi Yorinda,
    All I learned about the miracles that coconut oil does has been from your site:)
    I am so curious to taste one of these recipes, if I could start with one it would be the pumkin pie and the brownies.
    Thanks for sharing and teaching us so much on your posts;)

    Like

  6. Hey Yorinda,

    Have you heard of the purple people cleaner? It’s an excellent smoothie that has a ton of nutrients in it. One of my favorite to make and always put extra coconut oil in it 🙂

    P.S. that listly plugin is pretty awesome! You just gave me a great idea!

    Like

  7. Love how you’ve used List.ly to curate these fantastic recipes Yorinda. I can’t wait to try some as I’ve had some trouble getting more coconut oil into my diet, these will really help.

    Like

  8. Ooh… looks like I have some recipes to try out. I love coconut, and even coconut oil. There are definitely some great benefits to it. Thank you for sharing this list. 🙂

    Like

  9. HI Yorinda, What a Great post I just went to Walmart today and picked up another container of coconut oil YEHA I am making brownies tomorrow. Since I have been introduced to coconut oil I have so much more energy, funny as it may sound but I actually sleep less to and I still have more energy.. I am going to check out more links on this page, I especially like the FB Page Thanks for the great information, I usually just add my oil to my yogurt each morning so this was a very helpful post for me.. Chery 🙂

    Like

  10. Yorinda,

    Love the recipes. As an ex-chef, coconut oil has been a life long friend of mine, although I must admit, that coconut water is really the only product I use with any regularity. I was wondering if you have any knowledge or advice about obtaining a ‘cold pressed’ coconut oil? I prefer non-pasteurized, non processed ingredients, but would be interested to incorporate coconut oil back into my kitchen. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

